

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Tracy Watson - Senior Democratic and Scrutiny Officer (07747 485567)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a hybrid meeting of FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held on TUESDAY, 22ND MARCH, 2022 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Friday, 18 March 2022 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

### 1. SCRUTINY RESEARCH FUNCTION

A scrutiny research facility is available within the Council Business Unit to support Members' scrutiny responsibilities and their roles as Elected Members. Such research strengthens scrutiny committee work programmes to ensure outcome-based topics are identified. For any scrutiny research requirements please contact <a href="mailto:scrutiny@rctcbc.gov.uk">scrutiny@rctcbc.gov.uk</a>

### 2. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal

interest: and

2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

### 3. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee held on 2nd February 2022.

5 - 14

# REPORTS OF THE SERVICE DIRECTOR, DEMOCRATIC SERVICES & COMMUNICATIONS

### 4. CONSULTATION LINKS

Information is provided in respect of relevant <u>consultations</u> for consideration by the Committee.

# **OFFICER REPORTS**

### 5. TOWN CENTRE REGENERATION UPDATE

For Committee Members to receive an update.

15 - 28

# 6. SUPPORT FOR THE MANUFACTURING BUSINESS SECTOR IN RCT

For Committee Members to receive an update.

29 - 36

# 7. 2022/23 CAPITAL STRATEGY REPORT AND 2022/23 TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY REPORT

For Committee Members to consider the reports of the Director of Finance and Digital Services.

37 - 80

### 8. QUARTER 3 PERFORMANCE REPORT

For Committee Members to consider the Council's Quarter 3 Performance Report (2021/22)

81 - 202

### 9. CHAIR'S REVIEW AND CLOSE

To reflect on the meeting and actions to be taken forward.

#### 10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

### Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Powell and County Borough Councillor G Thomas respectively)

# **County Borough Councillors:**

Councillor H Boggis, Councillor S Bradwick, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor J Edwards, Councillor S Evans, Councillor A Fox, Councillor E George, Councillor J James, Councillor S. Rees-Owen, Councillor J Williams, Councillor T Williams and Councillor R Yeo

County Borough Councillor S Belzak – Ex officio Member

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams and W Lewis – Chair & Vice Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee – for information

### **Education Co-Opted Members – For information**

Mr M Cleverley
Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE
Mr C Jones, Representing GMB
Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel
Mr L Patterson, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative
Mr D Price, Representing UNISON
Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative
Mrs R Lydon, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative
Mr M Veale, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr C Jones (Lay Member) - Chair, Governance and Audit Committee